Contact Information

Massachusetts Eye and Ear

Department of Otolaryngology
243 Charles Street, Boston, MA 02114

Co-Director: Joseph B. Nadol, Jr., M.D.
Email: joseph_nadol@meei.harvard.edu
Tel: 617-573-3654

Co-Director: Michael J. McKenna, M.D.
Email: michael_mckenna@meei.harvard.edu
Tel: 617-573-4161

ACTIVE LAB: Processing all types of new specimens


Goodhill Ear Center, UCLA School of Medicine

The Neurotology and House Histologic Temporal Bone Laboratory of UCLA
31-24 Rehabilitation Center
1000 Veteran Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90094

Director: Fred H. Linthicum, Jr., M.D.
Email: flinthicum@mednet.ucla.edu
Tel: 310-825-4480

Associate Director: Akira Ishiyama, M.D.
Email: ishiyama@ucla.edu
Tel: 310-206-2041

Lab Contact: Ivan Lopez M.D.
Email: ivan@mednet.ucla.edu

Tel: 301-825-5331

Staff Research Associate: Ana Cordero
Email: acordero@mednet.ucla.edu
Tel: 310-825-5331

Temporal Bone Laboratory Coordinator: Marian Rush
Email: mrush@mednet.ucla.edu
Tel: 310-825-4488

ACTIVE LAB: Processing all types of new specimens


New York University temporal bone collection is now located at:

University of Minnesota

Lyons Research Building
Otopathology Laboratory

2001 6th Street, S.E.
Lions Research Building, Room 210
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Tel: 612-624-5466

Director: Michael M. Paparella, M.D.
Email: papar001@umn.edu
Tel: 612-339-2836
Fax 612-339-9741

ACTIVE LAB: Processing all types of new specimens
 


Armed Forces Institute of Pathology temporal bone collection is now located at:

National Museum of Health and Medicine

2460 Linden Lane
Silver Spring, MD 20910

Collections Manager: Archie Fobbs
Email: archibald.j.fobbs.civ@mail.mil
Tel: 301-319-3300

Curator, Anatomical Division: Brian F. Spatola, M.A.
Email: brian.f.spatola.civ@mail.mil
Tel: 301-319-3353


Baylor College of Medicine

6550 Fannin Ste 1727
Houston, TX 77030

Director: John Oghalai, MD
Email: jso@bcm.edu
Tel: 713-798-3200
Fax: 713-798-3801


Case Western Reserve University temporal bone collection is now located at:

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

5323 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75235

Director: Charles G. Wright, Ph.D.
Email: cgwright@utdallas.edu
Tel: 214-905-3117
Fax: 214-905-3053


Columbia University

Presbyterian Medical Center
161 Ft. Washington Avenue, Room 511
New York, NY 10032

Chairman: Lanny G. Close, M.D.
Tel: 212-305-1696
Fax: 212-305-5820


Eye and Ear Institute of Pittsburgh

Elizabeth McCullough Knowles Otopathology Laboratory
203 Lothrop Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Director: Isamu Sando, M.D., D.M.Sc.
Tel: 412-647-8050
Fax: 412-647-5361


Henry Ford Hospital

Department of Otolaryngology HNS
2799 West Grand Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48202

Director: Michael D. Seidman, M.D.
Email: mseidlmjk@aol.com
Tel: 248-661-7211


J. Hillis Miller Health Center

P.O. Box 100264
Gainsville, FL 32610-0264

Director: Patrick J. Antonelli, M.D.
Email: antonpj@ent.ufl.edu
Tel: 352-392-4461


Johns Hopkins University

Department of Otolaryngology
Head and Neck Surgery
601 N Caroline St, Room 6223
Baltimore, MD 21287

Director: John K. Niparko, M.D.
Email: jnipark@jhmi.edu
Tel: 410-955-2689

Co-Director: Howard W. Francis, M.D.
Email: hfrancis@jhmi.edu
Tel: 410 -955-8409 or 410-955-1640
Fax: 410-955-0035


Kresge Hearing Research Institute University of Michigan

1301 East Ann Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-0506

Director: Richard Altschuler, Ph.D.
Email: shuler@umich.edu
Tel: 734-763-0060
Fax: 734-764-0014


Medical College of Wisconsin

Department of Otolaryngology and Communication Sciences
9200 W. Wisconsin Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53226

Director: P. Ashley Wackym, M.D.
Email: wackym@mcw.edu
Tel: 414-805-5582
Fax: 414-805-7936


Medical University of South Carolina

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
165 Ashley Avenue
Suite 309, PO Box 250908
Charleston, SC 29425

Director: Bradley A. Schulte, Ph.D.
Email: schulteb@musc.edu
Tel: 843-792-2704
Fax: 843-792-0368


Tufts New England Medical Center

Department of Otolaryngology
800 Washington Street, #850
Boston, MA 02111

Otolaryngologist-in-Chief and Chair: Elie E. Rebeiz, M.D.
Email: erebeiz@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
Tel: 617-636-1664


Northwestern University Medical School

303 E. Chicago Avenue, Searle 12-561
Chicago, IL 60611

Director: Alan G. Micco, M.D.
Email: agm109@northwestern.edu
Tel: 312-908-5511 or 312-695-8182


Otological Research Laboratories

University Hospitals Clinic
The Ohio State University
456 W 10th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210

Chief of Otolaryngology and Director: Theodoros (Ted) N. Teknos, M.D.
Email: ted.teknos@osumc.edu
Tel: 614-293-8073
Fax: 614-293-3193


Shea Clinic Foundation

6133 Poplar Pike
Memphis, TN 38119

Director: John J. Shea, M.D.
Email: johnsheajr@sheaclinic.com
Tel: 901-761-9720
Fax: 901-763-4400


Wake Forest School of Medicine

Department Of Otolaryngology
Medical Center Boulevard,
Winston Salem, NC 27157

Director: Robert l. Kohut M.D.
Tel: 336-722-3321
Fax: 336-722-8138


University of California, San Diego

Department of Otolaryngology
Head and Neck Surgery
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093 0666

Co-Director: Jeffery P. Harris, M.D., Ph.D.
Email: jpharris@ucsd.edu
Tel: 619-543-5910
Fax: 619-543-5521

Co-Director: Elizabeth M. Keithley, Ph.D.
Email: ekeithley@UCSD.Edu
Office Phone: 858-534-2201
Fax: 858-534-5319


University of Chicago

Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery
5841 S. Maryland Avenue, MC1035
Chicago, IL 60637

Co-Director: Adam Markaryan Ph.D
Email: amarkary@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu
Tel: 773-702-5138
Fax: 773-702-6809

Director: Raul Hinojosa, M.D.
Email: rhinojos@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu
Tel: 773-702-6686 or 773-702-1862
Fax: 773-702-6809


University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics

Department of Otolaryngology
Head and Neck Surgery
200 Hawkins Drive, E230, Iowa City, IA 52242

Co-Director: Marlan Hansen, M.D.
Email: marlan-hansen@uiowa.edu
Tel: 319-353-7151
Fax: 319-356-4547

Co-Director: Bruce J. Gantz, M.D.
Email: bruce-gantz@uiowa.edu
Tel: 319-356-2173
Fax: 319-356-4547

Co-Director: Richard J.H. Smith, M.D.
Email: richard-smith@uiowa.edu
Tel: 319-356-3612
Fax: 319-356-4547


University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

Department of Otolaryngology
P.O. Box 26901, Room 3SP410
Oklahoma City, OK 73190 3048

Director: Wayne Berryhill, M.D.
Email: Wayne-Berryhill@OUHSC.edu
Tel: 405-271-5504 or 405-271-7559


University of Wisconsin Hospital

Otological Collection
600 Highland Avenue Madison, Wl 53792

Co-Director: G. Mark Pyle, MD
Email: pyle@surgery.wisc.edu
Tel: 608-265-5470 or 608-263-6190


University of Massachusetts, Worcester

55 Lake Avenue North
Worcester, MA 01655

Director: Richard R. Gacek, M.D.
Email: GacekR@ummhc.org
Tel: 508-856-4162


User login for designated personnel to view detailed content only